How to delete...

How to delete an asset

Go on the main page of the assets.

Delete asset

On the right part of the asset line, click on the Delete button button.

A confirmation pop up appears, validate with Confirm.

Delete asset popup

If the asset has no task, it will be deleted immediately.

If the asset has a task, once deleted, the asset appears as crossed, it can be still restored with Restore asset .

Delete asset

To definitively delete an asset, you have to click on Delete button button a second time.

The asset is removed from the database and won't appear anymore on Kitsu.

How to delete a shot

Go on the main page of the shots.

Delete shot

On the right part of the shot line, click on the Delete button button.

A confirmation pop-up appears, validate with Confirm.

Delete shot popup

If the shot has no task, it will be deleted immediately.

If the shot has a task, once deleted, the shot appears as crossed, it can be still restored with Restore asset .

Delete shot

To definitively delete a shot, you have to click on Delete button button a second time.

The shot is removed from the database and won't appear anymore on Kitsu.

How to delete a sequence

To delete a sequence, use the drop-down menu to go to the Sequence Stats page.

Drop down menu sequence

Then you can delete the sequence, with the Delete button button.

Delete sequence

How to delete an episode

To delete an episode, use the drop-down menu to go to the Episode Stats page.

Drop down menu episode

Then you can delete the sequence, with the Delete button button.

Delete sequence

How to delete a task type column

To delete a task type (shot or asset), go to the global spreadsheet page, and click on the arrow next to the name of the task type Delete sequence.

A sub-menu appears with the option Delete all the tasks. Once you have click on it, a message appears and ask you to type the name of the task. You need to type it as it shows, it's case sensitive.

Delete sequence.

How to delete a task type column for a specfic group

To delete a task type (shot or asset), go to the global spreadsheet page, and click on the arrow next to the name of the task type Delete sequence.

A sub-menu appears with the option Delete all the tasks. Once you have click on it, a message appears and ask you to type the name of the task. You need to type it as it shows, it's case sensitive.

Delete sequence.

How to delete a task

To delete a task (shot or asset), go to the global spreadsheet page, and click on the status of the task that you want to delete.

Delete task selection

The action menu will appear. Select Delete tasks and validate with the Confirm button.

Delete task menu.

Once the tasks deleted, the column will be empty, and won't count on the stats.

Delete task empty

The second benefit will be to hide automatically this empty column once your will filter your view.

Delete task filter

How to delete tasks for a specific asset type (or sequence)

To delete tasks (shot or asset) of a specific asset type or sequence , go to the global spreadsheet page, filter the view to display the element you want to delete.

Delete task type selection.

Then click on the arrow on the right of the task that you want to delete and select Delete all.

Delete task selection asset type.

On the pop-up window, type the name of the task type, and select For current list and filters on the drop down menu.

Delete all task filtered.

Once the tasks deleted, the column will be empty, and won't count on the stats.

Delete task asset type empty

The second benefit will be to hide automatically this empty column once your will filter your view.

Delete task filter display

How to delete a production

To delete a production, you need to close it first.

As Studio Manager open the main menu, and choose Productions under the STUDIO section.

Productions in Main Menu

Then on the Prodcutions page, click on the edit button on the far right of the screen, on the selected production.

Productions edit button

On the pop-up window, under the Status option, choose Closed.

Productions edit closed

Now your production appears as Closed. No one will have acces to it, but it's saved. It also means that you won't be able to delete any task status, task type, asset type.

How to remove access to someone?

At some point you may need to remove acces to Kitsu to an artsit, supervisor etc.

As Studio Manager open the main menu, and choose People under the STUDIO section.

People in Main Menu

Then on the People page, click on the edit button on the far right of the screen, on the selected people.

People edit

On the pop-up window, under the Active option, choose No.

People edit closed

As soon as someone is not active anymore, they won't have access to Kitsu. But you still can see their comment and version.

If you really want to delete someone, it means you will also delete all their comment and version they have uploaded.

If you still want to delete someone, then go to the Unactive part of the People page, and click on the trask button on the right part of the line of the people.